Nov 29 2007
Bloggers Beware: adol77dai51 is not your new fan
My new blog is not even completely set up yet as I’m writing this, and I just received an e-mail notification telling me that a brand new member (my first one actually) just registered on my site. Exciting, heh? Not really. Rather intriguing actually. There is absolutely nothing on my website so far, it probably hasn’t even been picked up by search engines yet, and somehow this person happens to find me and decides to sign up as a member? Weird.
I quickly googled both his username adol77dai51 and his e-mail address adolfodaine77@gmail.com . The e-mail address didn’t give too many results, but his screen name on the other hand … over 9,000! All from random sites that have nothing to do with each other, and are in every imaginable language. He seems to just obsessively register to every blog he sees, and appears to be linked to several spam sites. He especially seems to favor Wordpress blogs. For all I know, he could even be a bot. I didn’t waste a whole lot of time looking into this, but a couple of interesting blog posts about him can be found here and here.
I figured I’d rather be safe than sorry, so I immediately deleted this user *cough* spammer. You might want to do the same.

